Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees assesses the research projects and advises the Institute Directorate and the Executive of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft with regard to the work programme of Fraunhofer ISE (Status: December, 31, 2022)



Burkhard Holder

VDE Renewables GmbH,



Prof. Dr. Michael Bauer
Drees & Sommer SE, Stuttgart


Dr. Gunter Erfurt
Meyer Burger AG


Jürgen Heizmann

AZUR SPACE Solar Power GmbH, Heilbronn

Sibylle Hepting-Hug

State Ministry of the Environment, Climate Protection and Energy Sector, Baden-Württemberg, Stuttgart


Günther Leßnerkraus
State Ministry of Finance and Economics, Baden-Württemberg, Stuttgart


Prof. Dr. Wolfram Münch
EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG, Karlsruhe


Dr. Stefan Reber
TPRC GmbH, Gundelfingen


Dr. Norbert Schiedeck
Vaillant Group, Remscheid


Peter Schneidewind
RENA Technologies GmbH, Gütenbach


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Armin Schnettler
Siemens New Energy Business, München


Dr. Lioudmila Simon
E.ON Group Innovation, Essen

Thomas Speidel
ads-tec GmbH, Nürtingen


Prof. Dr. Frithjof Staiß
Center for Solar Energy and Hydrogen Research Baden-Württemberg (ZSW), Stuttgart


Prof. Dr. Anke Weidenkaff
Fraunhofer Research Institution for Materials Recycling and Resource Strategies IWKS, Alzenau


Prof. Dr. Anke Weidlich
Albert Ludwig University, Freiburg